Click here for the latest information for parents regarding COVID-19. Click here to view OHGS COVID-19 Risk Assessment.

Parent Info

Term Dates

Spring Term 2021

Monday 04 January – Term begins
Monday 15th February – Friday 19 February inclusive – Half-term
Thursday 01 April 3.45pm (Good Friday 02 April) – Term ends

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19 April – Term begins

Monday 03 May – Bank Holiday
Monday 31 May – Friday 04 June inclusive – Half-term

Friday 11th June – Inset Day Senior School and Sixth Form

Monday 14th June – Inset Day Infants and Juniors
Wednesday 07 July:12 noon – Term ends

Autumn Term 2021

Wednesday 01 September – Term begins for staff
Friday 03 September – Term begins for Nursery, Infants, Juniors, Y7 & Y12 pupils only
Monday 06 September – Term begins for whole school
Monday 18 October – Friday 29 October inclusive – Half-term
Friday 17 December:12 noon – Term ends

Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 05 January – Term begins
Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February inclusive – Half-term
Friday 08 April  – Term ends

Summer Term 2022

Monday 25 April – Term begins – (Good Friday 15 April)
Monday 02 May – Bank Holiday
Monday 30 May – Friday 03 June inclusive – Half-term
Wednesday 06 July:12 noon – Term ends

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 01 September – Term begins for staff
Monday 05 September – Term begins for Nursery, Infants, Juniors, Y7 & Y12 pupils only
Tuesday 06 September – Term begins for whole school
Monday 17 October – Friday 28 October inclusive – Half-term
Friday 16 December:12 noon – Term ends